Home    Menu

Argentina Superleague football predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

rotate for better view

Godoy Cruz v Platense

Result prediction draw
Over/Under predictionunder 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionGodoy Cruz / draw
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionn/a

River Plate v Rosario Central

Result prediction Rosario Central to win
Over/Under predictionover 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionRosario Central / Rosario Central to win
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionJ. Campaz(Rosario Central)

Argentina football leagues, football power

The Primera División , since the season 2017/18 referred to as Super League Argentina (English: Argentine Super League), is organized by the same organization professional football league in Argentina is independently managed and has its own statute. However, the Super League is contracted with the most important football association, the Argentine Football Federation (AFA), which has organized all championships from 1893 to 2017.

The Primera División is the country's first football division and the top division of the Argentine football league system. There is a promotion and relegation system with the Primera B Nacional (Second Division), with the lowest ranked teams at the end of the season. In the 2019-20 season, 24 teams compete against each other, all in a single Round Robin tournament against each other compete (a total of 23 rounds). The championship runs from June to December 2019.

9ja.bet monitor football Livescore every minute, but what is more important is to predict how premier league football fixture will end. SImply predict the possibility if Chelsea or Arsenal win, and who will score the goal. Will Everton beat Manchester United ? Or Newcastle suprise Liverpool ? Who knows ? We predict and provides premier league betting predictions. 9ja.bet provides daily updated premier league betting tips and betting tips for Championship and Legue One, League Two.

The winner of the Superliga will be awarded a trophy specially created for the occasion. The trophy was designed by the renowned goldsmith Adrián Pallarols. In addition to the trophy for the winning team also commemorative medals were advertised to honor the players. The first club to win the cup was Boca Juniors as champions 2017-18

With the first championship in 1891, Argentina was the first country outside England to found a football league. In the early years only teams from Buenos Aires and Rosario were affiliated to the National Association. Teams from other cities would join in later years.

The Primera División became a professional in 1931, when 18 clubs separated from the amateur leagues to form a professional league. Since then, the season is held annually in four different formats and calendars.

The Argentine championship was ranked by the International Association for Football History and Statistics (IFFHS) in the top 10 as one of the strongest leagues in the world (period January 1, 2015 - December 31, 2015). Argentina finished fourth after LaLiga (Spain), Serie A (Italy) and Bundesliga (Germany).

In 1967, the single tournament format was abandoned and replaced each year by two championships: the Metropolitano and the Nacional. The Metropolitano allowed only clubs that participated in the old tournament while the Nacional was open to teams from regional tournaments. The competitive format was also changed, and the double round tournament was replaced this year by the two-group championship Metropolitano and the single round tournament Nacional.

This change sparked a revolution in Argentine football, as small teams like Estudiantes de La Plata and Vélez Sarsfield, Chacarita Juniors and others in later years superseded the five clubs that had won all championships by that time.

Between 1967 and 1969, the Metropolitano and Nacional had undergone several format changes. For the first three years, the Metropolitano was a two-group championship in which the best two teams from each group played in the semi-finals of the knockout round.

The six best teams of each group went up in the Nacional, and four other teams came from regional tournaments to fight for the Nacional championship in a single round robin format. The seventh and eighth team of each group played next to four teams from regional tournaments the Promocional tournament, which was replaced in 1969 by the Petit tournament without regional teams. The ninth to twelfth team of each group participated in the Reclasificatorio tournament to determine the relegation teams.

In 1970, the format of the Metropolitano and Nacional was reformed. From that year and until 1985, the Nacional had become a group tournament with playoffs, while the Metropolitano, with the exception of the 1974, 1976 and 1979 held and also disputed edition of a single or double round robin tournament had denied group tournament with playoffs.

Despite the format change in 1970, the teams still participated in the championships, petit tournaments and Reclasificatorio tournaments of Nacional. In 1971, however, the tournaments were separated. The teams did not enter the Nacional by finishing first in Metropolitano. On the other hand, the Petit tournament and the Reclasificatorio tournament were canceled. The Metropolitano and Nacional were two really individual tournaments. Although the old system was reused in 1972, the separation was reintroduced in 1973 and adopted in the remaining Metropolitan and Nacional era.

The Metropolitano was always played first, until the order of the tournaments was reversed in 1982.

After 20 years since their last outing, the average descent system returned to the Metropolitano championship in 1983, two years after relegation from San Lorenzo. This year, River Plate finished 18 of 19 teams and would have descended with Racing de Córdoba under the old system. Racing and Nueva Chicago were the first downhill teams. Boca Juniors also fought at that time and had a grim season in 1984. These facts have led to speculation that the averaging system has been introduced to minimize the likelihood of large team descent.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2023  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria