Bolivia Second division football league table and fixtures

rotate for better view

Bolivian regional leagues

The third league in the Bolivian football pyramid consists of nine regional leagues (one for each division); the number of participants varies according to department. It usually has between 8 and 12 teams. The winner and the runner-up in each league compete against each other in the Copa Simón Bolívar, with the winner of such a tournament rising to the first league and the runner-up contesting a play-off game with the eleventh-placed team of the first league. Until 1976, all 8 regional championships (Pando was not an organized tournament at the time) were the best in the national football pyramid. The winner of the Copa Simón Bolívar was crowned national champion.

Livescore is the core of 9ja.bet service alongside with the news and videos. But we bet you love 9ja.bet because the free football betiing tips. Betting tips for almost all competitions, league tables and goal scorers. Does not matter if premier league or LaLiga, 9ja.bet provides you the information for football betting. Football odds, football predictions and betting tips. 9ja.bet is your betting guide for betting and football predictions. The latest football odds for premier league, and Livescore monitor of premier league match progress is what you need. This helps you to place the winning bet at sports or football bookmakers. Do not wait and place free bet on premier league football.

The oldest regional championship is the one in La Paz. It began in 1914 and for many years was considered the top Bolivian league, especially when it became a semiprofessional tournament in 1950 and included teams from Oruro and Cochabamba.

The tournament started in 1960. Initially, only champions from La Paz, Cochabamba, Oruro and Santa Cruz took part. In later years, teams of other associations joined the trophy, and in the tournament, second-placed also participated in the tournament.

Until 1976, the cup with the absence of a nationwide league dominated the national champions and the representative teams for the Copa Libertadores. With the founding of the Liga de Fútbol Profesional Boliviano, the Bolivian federation ended the organization of the tournament.

In 1989, the tournament was revived with the same format of champions and runners out of each association. This time, however, each regional league was the second tier in the football pyramid, so the champion should get a place in the professional league. Previously, the last placed team in the first league was replaced by the national champion of their department. However, this practice was maintained until 1993, when the champion finally got a place in the top league.

The competitive format changes frequently. To save costs, the teams were divided in 2008 into three groups of six teams each. Geographically close teams were banded together and played in the first and second leg. Group 1 consisted of teams from La Paz, Oruro and Cochabamba. Group 2 of the teams from Potosí, Chuquisaca and Tarija and Group 3 of the teams from Santa Cruz, Beni and Pando. The two best-placed teams advanced to the next round and now played home games. The three winners and the best losers advanced to the semi-finals and then to the final.

facebook sharing button   twitter sharing button   sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2023  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria