Home    Menu

Brazil serie A football predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

Brazil Serie A

Campeonato Brasileiro is one of the strongest leagues in the world

The Campeonato Brasileiro Série A, commonly referred to as Brasileirão , is a Brazilian professional league for men's football clubs. At the top of the Brazilian football league system is the country's most important football competition. It is contested by 20 clubs and maintains a promotion and descent system with the Campeonato Brasileiro Série B.

Brazil football has a relatively short history of nationwide football competitions due to its historical characteristics and its large geographical extension. Only in 1959, with the advances in civil aviation and air transport and the need to appoint a Brazilian representative for the first edition of the Copa Libertadores, a nationwide tournament, Taça Brasil, was launched. In 1967, the Torneio Rio-São Paulo was extended to teams from other states and the Torneio Roberto Gomes Pedrosa, who was also considered a national tournament. The first Campeonato Brasileiro with this name took place in 1989. Previously, only the seasons after 1971 were considered Campeonato Brasileiro. In 2010, the national tournaments of 1959 and 1970 - Taça Brasil and Torneio Roberto Gomes Pedrosa - were unified by the Brazilian Football Federation in the history of the Brazilian Championship, but with their original name in the statistics cataloged various competitions.

The Campeonato Brasileiro is one of the strongest leagues in the world. It includes most of the club's world championship titles, winning 10 championships under six clubs, and the second-most-awarded Copa Libertadores title, with 17 titles out of 10 clubs. The International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS) finished fourth in the period 2001-12 after the Premier League (England), La Liga (Spain) and Serie A (Italy). The Campeonato Brasileiro is the most watched football league in North and South America and one of the most exposed in the world, broadcast in 155 countries. It is also one of the richest championships in the world, with a value of over $ 1.43 billion in sixth place and 2012 annual sales of over $ 1.17 billion.

Check the football odds and football fixture predictions. 9ja.bet speaks about the football in premier league. Sports betting is about the information, not only the football betting tips. 9ja.bet helps you to get betting information, news and football videos. 9ja.bet provides daily updated football betting tips on Premier League, Serie A, LaLiga or Bundesliga.

Since 1959, a total of 156 clubs have played in the Campeonato Brasileiro. 17 clubs have been crowned Brazilian football champions, twelve of whom have won the title more than once. Palmeiras is the most successful club of the Campeonato Brasileiro, who won the competition ten times, including the last edition (2018), followed by Santos with eight titles, Corinthians with seven titles and São Paulo with six titles. Santos' Os Santásticos won between 1961 and 1965 five titles in a row, a performance that is second to none. The state of São Paulo is the most successful state with 31 titles among five clubs.

Since the 2016 edition, the six best clubs in Brasileirão have qualified for the Copa Libertadores next year. The four best clubs enter the group stage directly. The fifth and sixth clubs enter Libertadores in the second round and must win two knock-outs to enter the group stage.

Brazilian clubs can also qualify for the next Copa Libertadores group stage by winning Copa do Brasil or a continental competition (Copa Sudamericana or Copa Libertadores themselves). If the Copa do Brasil winner Brasileirão finishes in the top 6 or a Brazilian club Sudamericana wins and Brasileirão finished in the top 6 or a Brazilian club Libertadores wins and Brasileirão finished in the top 6, the remaining Libertadores will be awarded to the next best placed finisher in Brasileirão. Thus, the seventh, eighth and even ninth club qualify for the first round of Copa Libertadores.

Also since the 2016 edition, clubs from seventh to twelfth place in Brasileirão qualify for the Copa Sudamericana next year. As explained above, the thirteenth, fourteenth and even fifteenth clubs can qualify for the Copa Sudamericana, depending on the results of Copa do Brasil, Copa Libertadores and Copa Sudamericana. For this reason, Brasileirão can qualify at least twelve and at most fifteen clubs for continental competitions in one season.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2023  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria