Home    Menu

Brazil football predictions, goalscorers and fixtures

Back to select country

Brazil Copa do Brazil

Brazil Serie A

Brazil Serie B

Brazil Serie C

Brazil Serie D

Brazil are the most successful national team at the FIFA World Cup

The Brazilian national football team represents Brazil in the international men's football association. Brazil is administered by the Brazilian Football Federation (CBF), the umbrella organization for football in Brazil. You have been a FIFA member since 1923 and a member of CONMEBOL since 1916.

Check the football odds and football fixture predictions. 9ja.bet speaks about the football in premier league. Sports betting is about the information, not only the football betting tips. 9ja.bet helps you to get betting information, news and football videos. 9ja.bet provides daily updated football betting tips on Premier League, Serie A, LaLiga or Bundesliga.

Brazil are the most successful national team at the FIFA World Cup, the most important international football competition, and have been crowned winners five times: 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002. Brazil also has the best overall performance in the World Cup, both in absolute terms : 73 wins in 109 games played, 124 goal differences, 237 points and 18 defeats. Brazil is the only national team that has played in all World Cup editions without absence or need of playoffs. The selection is also the most successful national team in the FIFA Confederations Cup with four titles: 1997, 2005, 2009 and 2013.

In terms of ranking, Brazil scores well with the highest ever average football Elo rating of all time and the fourth highest football Elo rating of all time established in 1962. Brazil Holds Record for Most Team of the Year Many commentators, experts and former players have called the Brazilian team of 1970 the greatest football team of all time. Other Brazilian teams are also highly regarded and regularly appear among the best teams of all time, such as the Brazilian teams from 1958 to 1962, with honorary certificates for the talented team of 1982.

Brazil is the only national team to win the World Cup on four continents: once in Europe (Sweden 1958), once in South America (Chile 1962), twice in North America (Mexico 1970 and United States 1994) and once in Asia (2002 Korea / Japan). They share with France and Argentina the achievement of having won the three most important men's football titles recognized by FIFA: the World Cup, the Confederations Cup and the Olympic Tournament. They also share with Spain a record of 35 unbeaten games in a row.

Brazil has many rivals due to its successes, with notable rivalries with Argentina - known as Superclássico das Américas in Portuguese, Italy - known as Clásico Mundial in Spanish or the World Derby in English, Uruguay due to the traumatic Maracanazo. Colombia, which has met in decisive and aggressive encounters with others in recent years, and Portugal, with which they share many common cultural ties. Brazil has also spawned players who were considered to be the best in the world and among the best in history, such as Pelé (widely regarded as the greatest footballer of all times), Garrincha, Zico, Romário, Roberto Carlos and Ronaldo, Rivaldo, Ronaldinho, Kaká and Neymar. A typical saying about football is "Os ingleses o inventaram, os brasileiros o aperfeiçoaram" (The English invented it, the Brazilians perfected it).

The Golden Age with Pelé (1958-70)

For the 1958 World Cup Brazil were drawn in a group with England, the USSR and Austria. They defeated Austria 3-0 in their first game, then drew 0-0 against England. Before the game, coach Vicente Feola made three substitutions that were crucial for Brazil to defeat the Soviets: Zito, Garrincha and Pelé. After the kick-off, they relentlessly maintained pressure, and after three minutes, later called "the biggest three minutes in football history," Vavá gave Brazil the lead. They won the game 2-0. Pelé scored the only goal in their quarter-final against Wales and they defeated France 5-2 in the semifinals. Brazil prevailed 5-2 in the final against Sweden, won the first World Cup and became the first nation to win a world title outside their continent. Pele described it in tears as a nation that grows up.

Defending champions Brazil at the 1962 FIFA World Cup

At the 1962 World Cup Brazil took Garrincha's second league title as a star player after regular talisman Pelé was injured during the second group match against Czechoslovakia and could not play for the rest of the world tournament.

At the 1966 World Cup Brazil had the worst performance in a World Cup. The 1966 tournament was remembered for its excessive physical play, and Pelé was one of the hardest hit players. Against Portugal led several fierce duels of the Portuguese defenders to Pelé left the game and the tournament. Brazil lost this game and dropped out for the first time since 1934 in the first round of the World Cup. Since then, they have reached the last 16 of the competition. After Italy in 1950, Brazil was the second nation to retire in the first round and hold the World Cup crown. After the World Championships in 2002, 2010, 2014 and 2018, France, Italy, Spain and Germany were added to this list. Currently, Brazil are the only non-UEFA team eliminated from the group stage after winning the last World Cup edition. After the tournament, Pelé said he no longer wanted to participate in the World Cup. Nevertheless, he returned in 1970.

Brazil won its third World Cup in Mexico in 1970. It was a field that has since often been considered the best squad for FIFA World Cups of all time and was led by Pelé in his last World Cup finals, captain Carlos Alberto Torres, Jairzinho, Tostão, Gérson and Rivelino. Although Garrincha retired, this team was a force to be reckoned with. They have won all six games - against Czechoslovakia, England and Romania during the group match and against Peru, Uruguay and Italy in the last sixteen rounds. Jairzinho was the second best scorer with seven goals. Pelé ended with four goals. Brazil won the Jules Rimet trophy for the third time (as the first country) and was allowed to keep them. A replacement was then commissioned, although it would take 24 years for Brazil to win it again.

The Brazilian national team is known in different parts of the world under different names. Among the nicknames for the cadre in Brazil include: Canarinho, which means "Little Canary", a reference to a common in Brazil bird species with a bright yellow color; This sentence was made popular by the late caricaturist Fernando "Mangabeira" Pieruccetti during the 1950 World Cup. Amarelinha (Little Yellow), Seleção (The National Team), Verde-amarelo (Green & Yellow), Pentacampeão (Fivefold Champion) and Esquadrão de Ouro (The Golden Team). Some Latin American commentators refer to the Brazilian team as El Scratch (The Scratch).

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2023  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria