Home    Menu

Bulgaria 2.league football predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

Bulgaria 2.league

CSKA 1948 Sofia II v Spartak Pleven

Result prediction CSKA 1948 Sofia II to win
Over/Under predictionunder 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictiondraw / CSKA 1948 Sofia II to win
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionn/a

Bulgarian second professional football league is the second tier of the Bulgarian football

The Bulgarian second professional football league or simply the second league (Bulgarian: Втора Лига) is the second tier of the Bulgarian football league system below the first league and above the third league. In the league take part 16 teams, each playing twice against each other, once at home and once abroad. Most games take place on Saturdays and Sundays. The league is managed by the Bulgarian professional league.

In 2016, the name of the B group was renamed Second Professional Football League.

Check the football odds and football fixture predictions. 9ja.bet speaks about the football in premier league. Sports betting is about the information, not only the football betting tips. 9ja.bet helps you to get betting information, news and football videos. 9ja.bet provides daily updated football betting tips on Premier League, Serie A, LaLiga or Bundesliga.

The B-group was founded in 1950, when the league was divided into two groups - North and South, each attended by 10 teams. The first champions of the B Republican Football Group are Spartak (Sofia) (West) and Torpedo (Ruse) (East).

In the 1951 season, the group is only one - B Republican Football Group with 12 teams. The rules are: In a group, the top teams in the final score from Sofia and the two top teams from the province (teams that are not from Sofia) go to the start.

In the next season of 1952, the group consists of 14 teams and from the 1953 season, the league is divided into five groups - Sofia B Group, Northwest B Group, Southwest B Group, Northeast B Group and Southeast B Group.

Second professional football group

In the next few seasons, the league had many changes. In 2000, the Bulgarian Football Association changed the name of the division. The league consists of 18 teams, not as in previous seasons, but from 16 teams. To reduce the number of teams to 16 in the next season, the last six teams, which ended up in the final score of the league, were relegated directly.

First professional football league

Before the start of the season 2001/2002, the league was renamed again. The championship started with 13 teams, as Lokomotiv (Plovdiv) and Belasitsa (Petrich) teamed with two teams of the A group - Lokomotiv with PFC Velbazhd Kyustendil and Belasitsa with PFC Hebar Pazardzhik. This meant the end of professional football in the cities of Kyustendil and Pazardzhik.

B professional football group

The return to the traditions of the B Republican Football Group was the creation of the B Professional Football Group. The league was attended by 16 teams, each playing twice against the other, once at home and once away, with no play-offs.

Before the start of the 2005/2006 season, the Bulgarian Football Federation decided to divide the B Group into two groups - the West B Group and the East B Group, each with 14 teams. Each team plays 13 games as home team and 13 games as visiting team. The two champions of the groups were promoted directly into the A-group, and the two teams, which finished second in their group, played a play-off to reach the last third place for promotion to the A-group. On May 19, 2008, the two groups were expanded to 16 teams. For the 2010/2011 season, the two groups were reduced again with 12 teams each.

Shortly before the start of the 2011/2012 season, the number of teams in the two groups was reduced again - 10 teams in both the West B Group and in the East B Group, with the winners of the groups rising directly into the A Group , The two teams, who finished second in their group, play in a play-off to win a place in the final promotion / relegation, with the team finished in 14th place in a group.

Further changes were made before the beginning of the season 2012/2013. The former format of the B group with the two groups (West and East) was replaced by a single division, which consisted of fourteen teams.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2024  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria