Home    Menu

Africa CAF football predictions, tables, goalscorers

Africa cup

Africa Caf champions league

Africa Caf confederation cup

Africa WC qualification

CAF is the largest of FIFA's six continental confederations

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) is the administrative and controlling body of the African Football Federation.

CAF represents Africa's national football associations, organizes continental, national and club competitions and controls prize money, regulations and media rights for these competitions.

CAF is the largest of FIFA's six continental confederations. Since expanding the number of teams at the World Cup finals to 32 in 1998, the CAF has been awarded five seats, which have been extended to six places for the 2010 South Africa Tournament to include the hosts.

9ja.bet monitor football Livescore every minute, but what is more important is to predict how premier league football fixture will end. Simply predict the possibility if Chelsea or Arsenal win, and who will score the goal. Will Everton beat Manchester United ? Or Newcastle suprise Liverpool ? Who knows ? We predict and provides premier league betting predictions. 9ja.bet provides daily updated premier league betting tips and betting tips for Championship and Legue One, League Two.

CAF was founded on February 8, 1957 in Khartoum, Sudan, by Egyptian, Ethiopian, South African and Sudanese organizations after previous talks between Egyptian, Somali, South African and Sudanese associations on 7 June 1956 at the Avenida Hotel in Lisbon, Portugal. The first headquarters was in Khartoum for several months until a fire broke out in the offices of the Sudanese Football Association when the organization moved to near Cairo, Egypt. Youssef Mohamad was the first secretary general and Abdel Aziz Abdallah Salem the president. Since 2002, the administrative center is located in the city on October 6 in Cairo, Egypt. CAF currently has 56 member associations: 54 are full members, while Zanzibar and Réunion are associate members (see section CAF members and Zones below).

The current CAF President is Ahmad Ahmad from Madagascar, who was elected on 16 March 2017. The 1st Vice President is Amaju Melvin Pinnick from Nigeria, the 2nd Vice President is Constant Omari Selemani from the RD Congo and the 3rd Vice President is Fouzi Lekjaa from Morocco. The current CAF Secretary General is Moroccan Hajji Mouad since 11 April 2019.

This is a list of top division football clubs in the CAF countries. CAF, the African Football Federation, includes all African countries as members.

The French overseas department of Réunion and the autonomous island of Zanzibar have their own football associations, which are associate members of the CAF (but not members of FIFA). Mayotte, a French overseas territory, Saint Helena, a British overseas territory and Western Sahara, a disputed area, are not members of the CAF or any other football association.

Each CAF member country has its own football league system. The clubs, which play in each major division league, are fighting for the country's title as club champions and also for places in next season's CAF club competitions, d. H. The CAF Champions League and the CAF Confederation Cup. Due to promotion and relegation, the clubs that play in the highest league in many countries are different each season.

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) is the umbrella organization of the African Football Association. It organizes three club competitions: the CAF Champions League (formerly African Champion), the CAF Confederation Cup and the CAF Super Cup. CAF was also responsible for the Cup Winners' Cup and the CAF Cup until they merged in 2004 when the CAF Confederation Cup took their seats. Together with the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), she also organized the Afro-Asian Club Championship, which last took place in 1998 before being replaced by the FIFA Club World Cup.

The Egyptian team Al Ahly has won a total of 20 titles in CAF competitions, nine more than its local rival Zamalek and eleven more than Mazembe (Democratic Congo) and ES Sahel (Tunisia). There is no team that has won every CAF club competition. Only Espérance had the chance to win the CAF Confederation Cup. Espérance won the Champions League for the first time in 1994, the first Cup Winners' Cup in 1998, the first CAF Cup in 1997, the first Caf Super Cup in 1995 and the first Afro-Asian Club Cup in 1995.

Egyptian clubs have won the most titles (35), ahead of clubs from Tunisia (22) and Morocco (19).

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2024  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria