Home    Menu

Cameroon Elite One football predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

rotate for better view

Championnat du Cameroun de Football- MTN Elite One

The Championnat du Cameroun de Football (also known as MTN Elite One for sponsorship reasons since 2007) is the highest division of club football in Cameroon, which has been run by the Cameroonian Football Association since its founding in 1961.

The most popular sport in Cameroon is football. The national team is traditionally one of the strongest teams on the African continent. They have participated in the World Cup five times and reached the quarter-finals in 1990. It took a little while before England won the game 3-2. They also won the African Nations Cup four times and won Olympic gold in Sydney in 2000. Among the best known players are Roger Milla, Thomas N'Kono and Samuel Eto'o.

9ja.bet monitor football Livescore every minute, but what is more important is to predict how premier league football fixture will end. Simply predict the possibility if Chelsea or Arsenal win, and who will score the goal. Will Everton beat Manchester United ? Or Newcastle suprise Liverpool ? Who knows ? We predict and provides premier league betting predictions. 9ja.bet provides daily updated premier league betting tips and betting tips for Championship and Legue One, League Two.

The Cameroonian football association nicknamed Fécafoot has been organizing the Cameroonian football championship since 1961. The club with the highest title is the 12-time Cotonsport Garoua. The championship was renamed since the 2007 season in "MTN Elite One" and sponsored by the South African telephone operator MTN.

The Cameroonian national football team, referred to in French Les Lions Indomptables (The Indomitable Lions or Indomitable Lions), is the Cameroonian national team. It is controlled by the Fédération Camerounaise de Football and has qualified seven times for the FIFA World Cup, like no other African team (in 1982, 1990, 1994, 1998, 2002, 2010 and 2014). However, the team has made it out of the group stage once. They were the first African team to reach the quarter-finals of the World Cup in 1990 and lost to England in extra time. They also won five titles in the Africa Cup of Nations and Olympic gold in 2000.

FIFA World Cup 1990 quarter-finals

Cameroon defeated Argentina in the first game of the 1990 World Cup

Cameroon qualified for the 1990 World Cup, overtaking Nigeria and defeating Tunisia in the finals. In the final round, Cameroon moved into Group B with Argentina, Romania and the Soviet Union. Cameroon beat defending champions Argentina 1-0 in the opening game with a goal from François Omam-Biyik. Cameroon later defeated Romania 2-1 and lost to the Soviet Union 0-4 and became the first team that led a World Cup group with a negative goal difference. In the second round, Cameroon defeated Colombia 2-1, while Roger Milla, 38, scored twice in extra time.

Cameroon met England in the quarter-finals. Englishman David Platt scored for England after 25 minutes, while Cameroon returned in the second half with a penalty by Emmanuel Kundé in the 61st minute to take the lead with Eugène Ekéké in the 65th minute. However, England equalized in the 83rd minute from a penalty by Gary Lineker, while Lineker through a penalty in the 105th minute again to 3: 2 met for England. The team was coached by Russian coach and former player Valeri Nepomniachi.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2024  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria