Home    Menu

Colombia Torneo Aquila football predictions, league table, fixtures and scorers

rotate for better view

Colombia primera B

Categoría Primera B, commonly referred to as Torneo Águila

The Categoría Primera B, commonly referred to as Torneo Águila due to the sponsorship of the brewery Bavaria (maker of Águila beer), is the second-rate football league in Colombia.

DIMAYOR has adopted a new format from 2015, as the Primera A tournament has been extended to 20 teams. The league has no season for Apertura and Finalización, but a year-round tournament with home and away games. The first phase of the tournament is everyone against every home and away game. The second phase consists of two groups, in which the eight best teams of the season compete against each other to determine the winners of each group. The winners of both groups will both be promoted to Primera A and play the home and away matches to determine the season's champion.

Need football betting tips for free ? Or place free bet on premier league football fixture ? 9ja.bet gives you the guidance in your football betting. Find the best football odds, read premier league news or latest premier league videos. Will Chelsea or Arsenal win the game ? Who will be the goalscorer, Abraham ? 9ja.bet provides daily updated football betting tips and predictions.

For this season, the league returned to the format "one tournament a year" back. The season will consist of three stages. In the first round, the 16 clubs played twice against each other, once at home and once away. Similar to the 2018 Primera A season, the additional games against a regional rival were not staged. The top eight teams after the thirty rounds advanced to the semi-finals, where they were divided into two groups of four and played a group stage with doubles rounds. The best teams of each group qualified for the final. The winner of the final was crowned the winner of the season and promoted to the Categoría Primera A for the 2019 season. The vice-champion of the season would have to play for the second promotion place, the best team in the standings (except the champion) in the first and second leg. If the runner-up of the season was also the best team in the overall table, he would also be promoted and the Ascension playoff would not be played.

As the runner-up of the season, Unión Magdalena, was also the best team in the standings (with the exception of the champions), he was automatically promoted to the Primera A category and the promotion playoff was not played.

The Colombia national football team (Spanish: Selección de fútbol de Colombia) represents Colombia in international football competitions and is overseen by the Colombian Football Federation. It is a member of the CONMEBOL and is currently ranked 8th in the FIFA World Rankings. The team are nicknamed Los Cafeteros due to the coffee production in their country.

Since the mid-1980s, the national team has been a symbol fighting the country's negative reputation. This has made the sport popular and made the national team a sign of nationalism, pride and passion for many Colombians worldwide. Colombia is known for having a passionate fan base.

Colombia had its strongest period during the 1990s. A 1993 match resulted in a 5–0 win over Argentina which began a special "mutual respect" rivalry between both nations.[8] The goalkeeper René Higuita achieved fame from his eccentric scorpion kick clearance against England at Wembley Stadium in 1995. Stars from Colombia's team included Carlos Valderrama and Faustino Asprilla. During this era Colombia qualified for the 1990, 1994, and 1998 World Cups, only reaching the second round in 1990. Following the murder of Andrés Escobar after the 1994 World Cup, Colombia's team faded in the latter half of the 1990s. They were the champions of the 2001 Copa América, which they hosted and set a new Copa América record of conceding no goals and winning each match. Prior to that success, they were runners-up to Peru in the 1975 Copa América. In total, Colombia has gained a top four result in seven Copa Américas. Colombia was the first team to win FIFA best mover in 1993 where the achievement was first introduced and the second team after Croatia to win it twice in 2012.

Colombia missed three World Cups between 2002 and 2010. During the 2014 World Cup qualifiers, Colombia showed improvement over the 2011 Copa América, bringing its rank up to the top ten for the first time since 2002 and into the top five consistently for the first time since 2004. After a 16-year-long wait, in 2014 Colombia finally returned to the World Cup, where they were able to advance to the quarter-finals, the furthest Colombia has ever made it in a World Cup. Colombia's midfielder James Rodríguez won two awards, the Golden Boot for most goals (6) and Best Goal of the Tournament.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2023  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria