Germany football predictions, goalscorers and fixuters

Back to select country

Germany Bundesliga

Germany DFB Pokal

Germany 2.bundesliga

Germany Super cup

German national football team has won four FIFA World Cups

Football is the most popular sport in Germany. The German Football Association (DFB) is the national umbrella organization of the sport and with 6.6 million members (about eight percent of the population) organized in over 26,000 football clubs. There is a league system headed by the Bundesliga, the 2. Bundesliga and the 3. Liga. The winner of the Bundesliga will be crowned Germany Bundesliga football champion. In addition, there are national cup competitions, in particular the DFB Cup and the DFL Supercup.

9ja.bet monitor football Livescore every minute, but what is more important is to predict how Premier league football fixture will end. Simply predict the possibility if Chelsea or Arsenal win, and who will score the goal. Will Everton beat Manchester United ? Or Newcastle suprise Liverpool ? Who knows ? We predict and provides premier league betting predictions. 9ja.bet provides daily updated premier league betting tips and betting tips for Championship and Legue One, League Two.

The German national football team has won four FIFA World Cups (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014) making it the second most successful nation of the tournament, surpassed only by Brazil football. It also holds a record (tied with Spain) at three Uefa football European Championships (1972, 1980, 1996) and won the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup in 2017. The German women's national football team won two FIFA Women's World Cups (2003, 2007) and a record of eight UEFA Women's European Championships (1989, 1991, 1995, 1997, 2001, 2005, 2009, 2013) as well as a gold medal at the 2016 Summer Olympics. Germany is the only nation that has won both the men's and men's European Championship Women's World Cup. No team has more combined Men's and Women's World Cups, and only the US has won more combined men's and women's regional / continental championships (USA 12 in CONCACAF, Germany 11 in UEFA Euro). Germany hosted the 1974 FIFA World Cup, the Uefa football Euro 1988, the FIFA Confederations Cup 2005 and the 2006 FIFA World Cup, as well as the 1989 UEFA European Women's Championship, the 1995 UEFA Women's European Championship and the 2001 UEFA Women's European Championship and the FIFA Women's European Championship 2011 World Cup. Germany will receive the UEFA Euro 2024 after beating its rival Turkey by 8:12 to 4.

On January 28, 1900 representatives of 86 football clubs from German-speaking countries inside and outside the German Reich met in the Mariengarten restaurant in Leipzig and founded the DFB. The founding meeting was led by E. J. Kirmse, chairman of the Leipzig Football Association. Ferdinand Hueppe, representing the DFC Prague, was elected the first president of the DFB.

A few years before 1900, associations such as the Bund Deutscher Fussballspieler or the German Football and Cricket Federation were founded, but limited to smaller areas of the German Reich, in these cases on areas around Berlin. The first championship outside the city area took place in 1898 at the Association of South German football clubs, which later joined the DFB.

The German national football team represents Germany since 1908 at international football competitions. It is controlled by the German Football Association (DFB).

The German Football Association is the umbrella organization of football in Germany. As a founding member of FIFA and UEFA, the DFB is responsible for the German football league system and for the national teams of men and women. The DFB headquarters is located in Frankfurt am Main. The only members of the DFB are the German Football League (DFL), which organizes the Bundesliga and the 2nd Bundesliga, as well as five regional and 21 state associations, which organize the semi-professional and amateur levels. The 21 state associations of the DFB together have more than 25,000 clubs with more than 6.8 million members and make the DFB the largest sports federation in the world.

Due to this success and the fear of the regional associations to lose influence, the old amateur structure, in which five regional leagues represented the highest level, remained in force longer than in many other countries, although decades ago an imperial league had been proposed. Professionalism was also rejected, and players who played abroad were considered "mercenaries" and were not capped (perhaps the most famous Bert Trautmann). The conservative stance changed after disappointing results at the 1962 FIFA World Cup, when officials such as 75-year-old Peco Bauwens retired. After the proposals of Hermann Neuberger, the DFB finally led for the season 1963/64 a single nationwide professional league, the Bundesliga.

The DFB was in 1974 and 2006 venue of the World Cup. In Germany 1988 also the European championship took place. With the reunification in 1990, the GDR German Football Association of the GDR (DFV) was included in the DFB.

The national team won the 1974 World Cup for the second time, in 1990 for the third time and at the 2014 FIFA World Cup for the fourth time. In addition, they were in 1972, 1980 and 1996 three times European champion. In addition, the team finished in the 1966, 1982, 1986 and 2002 World Championships and the European Championships in 1976, 1992 and 2008, the second place.

The DFB has also followed Germany's rise to world power in women's football. The national team won World Cups in 2003 and 2007 - the latter without a clean sheet in the finals - making it the only women's or men's world champion to do so. The victory of the women's national team in 2003 also made Germany the only nation that won both the men's and women's World Cup. They have also won eight UEFA Women's Championships, including the last six in a row.

Just a few months before the official reunification began in 1990, the DFB founded the Women's Bundesliga, which is directly modeled on the men's Bundesliga. Originally it was played in the divisions North and South, but in 1997 became a single league. Bundesliga teams have achieved more success in the UEFA Women's Champions League than teams from other nations. In total, four different clubs have won seven titles, most recently champion 2015 1. FFC Frankfurt.

In Germany, the UEFA Euro 2024 will be held

facebook sharing button   twitter sharing button   sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2023  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria