Home    Menu

India Superleague football predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

rotate for better view

India Super league

Indian Super League was founded in 2013

The Indian Super League, a recently recognized AFC or FIFA tournament, was founded in 2013 with the goal of making football a top sport in India and making Indian football a world-class player. The league is modeled after the Twenty20 Cricket Indian Premier League and Major League Soccer USA. Unlike the vast majority of football leagues around the world, the ISL does not use the promotion and descent system. Instead, an American franchise system is used, in which ten teams were created specifically for participation in the league. Each ISL team consists of I-League or National League players, with the exception of the foreigners who may or may not be part of the I-League. It has recently been recognized as the second national league in India, meaning that ISL champions are eligible for an AFC Cup qualifying slot from 2017 to 2018.

Livescore is the core of 9ja.bet service alongside with the news and videos. But we bet you love 9ja.bet because the free football betiing tips. Betting tips for almost all competitions, league tables and goal scorers. Does not matter if Premier league or LaLiga, 9ja.bet provides you the information for football betting. Football odds, football predictions and betting tips. 9ja.bet is your betting guide for betting and football predictions. The latest football odds for Premier league football, and Livescore monitor of Premier league match progress is what you need. This helps you to place the winning bet at sports or football bookmakers. Do not wait and place free bet on Premier league football.

Sunil Chhetri (born August 3, 1984 in India) is an Indian football professional who plays as a striker or winger and is responsible for both the Indian Super League club Bengaluru and for the Indian national team. Known as Captain Fantastic, he scored the second highest number of goals in international games after Cristiano Ronaldo and is at 72 goals in 112 international matches simultaneously the best-occupied player and top scorer of all time in the Indian national team. He is the current captain of the national team. Sunil Chhetri was honored by AFC on his 34th birthday as an "Asian icon".

Chhetri began his professional career in 2002 with Mohun Bagan. He then moved to JCT, where he scored 21 goals in 48 games. He signed in 2010 at the Kansas City Wizards of Major League Soccer, becoming the third player of the subcontinent who went abroad. This stay in the US did not last long and soon he was back in the Indian I-League, where he played for Chirag United and Mohun Bagan, before he returned abroad. This time he was hired by the Sporting Clube de Portugal from the Primeira Liga, where he played for the reserve of the club.

He helped India to win the Nehru Cup 2007, the Nehru Cup 2009, the Nehru Cup 2012 and the SAFF Championship 2011. He was also one of India's best players at the AFC Challenge Cup 2008, where India won the tournament, qualifying for the first AFC Asian Cup in 27 years. He then scored in the 2011 season at the AFC Asian Cup with two hits a goal for India. Chhetri was named AIFF Player of the Year six times in 2007, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2017 and 2018-19.

At the beginning of the 20th century, India produced Gostha Pal, one of the best footballers in Asia. Pal began playing professional football in 1911 at the age of 16 and became India's first captain. He was considered one of the best defenders India had ever produced. He was also the first football player to receive Padma Shree in 1962. In 1998, the Indian government introduced a stamp in his honor. In the late 1930s, players such as Lumsden, Noor Mohammed, Rahim, K. Prosad and A. Nandi played for India under the leadership of K. Bhattacharya, who scored 56 goals in 17 games in 1938, including 5 games against Australia where Lumsden scored the first international hat-trick for India.

Stamp from the year 2018 in honor of Talimeren Ao

India's first captain after the country's independence was Talimeren Ao. From a young age, Ao improved his skills as a defensive midfielder by using footballs out of rags. He was responsible for leading the team at the 1948 Olympic Games, India's first major tournament, and was also the standard bearer of the Indian contingents in London. Also in this time India Sailen produced manna, one of the best defenders of the country. He received the Indian captaincy in 1951 during the Asian Games, led the team to the gold medal, India's first major international award, and led the team during the 1952 Olympics and the 1954 Asian Games. In 1953, Manna was named the "10 best in his yearbook by the English Football Association Skipper of the World "awarded. The Indian government awarded him in 1971 with Padma Shri, and AIFF honored him in 2000 as "AIFF Player of the Millennium".

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2024  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria