Israeli football Ligat ha'Al league table, goalscorers and fixtures

Israeli Premier League (The Super League)- highest division of the Israeli football

The Israeli Premier League (The Super League), officially The Tel Aviv Stock Exchange League, is a football league of the professional association that functions as the highest division of the Israeli football league - the state league of Israel. The league is contested by 14 clubs and operates with the second division league Leumit a promotion and relegation system. The seasons last from August to May. The teams each play between 33 and 36 games, a total of 240 games each season. There are five games played on Saturdays, with one match being played on Sundays and the last on Mondays.

The competition was held in 1999 following the Israeli Football Association's decision to create a new league. In the UEFA league coefficients, which are based on performances in European competitions in the last five years, it occupies the 23rd place ahead of the Belarusian Premier League and the Kazakh Premier League.

Need football betting tips for free ? Or place free bet on premier league football fixture ? 9ja.bet gives you the guidance in your football betting. Find the best football odds, read premier league news or latest premier league videos. Will Chelsea or Arsenal win the game ? Who will be the goalscorer, Abraham ? 9ja.bet provides daily updated football betting tips and predictions.

Since 1923 a total of 14 clubs have been crowned champions of the Israeli football league. Of the twenty-eight clubs competing since the start of the Israeli Premier League in 1999, seven have won the title: Beitar Jerusalem (twice), Hapoel Be'er Sheva (three times), Hapoel Tel Aviv (twice), Maccabi Haifa (seven times ), Maccabi Tel Aviv (five times) and Ironi Kiryat Shmona (once). The current champion is Maccabi Tel Aviv, who won the 2018-19 season.

There are 14 clubs in the league. At the end of each season, the two lowest ranked teams descend to the Leumit league, while two of Leumit's highest ranked teams are promoted in their stead. For the 2012/13 season, the league was reduced from 16 to 14 clubs due to the reforms adopted by the IFA on June 27, 2011.

The participating clubs will initially play a conventional round-robin schedule for a total of 26 games.

Then the six best teams play in a championship playoff in which they meet twice. Upon graduation, the team wins first place in the Israeli championship and qualifies for the first qualifying round of the 2018/19 Uefa Champions league. The second and third placed qualify for the first qualifying round of the Uefa league 2018/19.

In addition, the Israeli national cup winners qualify for the second qualifying round of the UEFA Europa League 2018/19. If the national cup winners are also among the teams that come under the first three places in the league, also plays the fourth-placed team in the Europa League. If the national cup winner also wins the Israeli Premier League, the fourth-placed league plays in the first qualifying round.

In addition, the bottom eight teams play once against each other to avoid two relegation places.

facebook sharing button   twitter sharing button   sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2023  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria