Home    Menu

Paraguay Primera football league predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

División Profesional de la Asociación Paraguaya de Fútbol

The División Profesional de la Asociación Paraguaya de Fútbol; The Professional Division of the Paraguayan Football Federation, also known as Primera División (first division) or for sponsorship reasons as Copa TIGO, is the highest professional football league in Paraguay. There are currently 12 teams in the first division.

Check the football odds and football fixture predictions. 9ja.bet speaks about the football in premier league. Sports betting is about the information, not only the football betting tips. 9ja.bet helps you to get betting information, news and football videos. 9ja.bet provides daily updated football betting tips on Premier League, Serie A, LaLiga or Bundesliga.

The most successful club is Olimpia with 42 championships. Olimpia is the youngest champion to win the Clausura 2018. IFFHS has classified the league as the ninth-strongest in the world in 2012 and the eleventh-largest in the world in 2013 . In 2017, the Primera División returned in 9th place in the world and in 4th place from South America to Brazil (3rd), Colombia (6th) and Argentina (7th).

The first game of the League Paraguaya was held in 1906, after the director of the newspaper El Diario, Don Adolfo Riquelme, on June 18, 1906, the representatives of the five at that time in Paraguay existing football teams (Olimpia, Guaraní, Libertad) took over in his office, General Díaz and Nacional) to create the governing body of football in Paraguay: the league Paraguaya de Fútbol (now known as Asociación Paraguaya de Fútbol). The representatives were William Paats and Junio ​​Godoy Ramón Caballero, Manuel Bella and Salvador Melián (Guaraní), Juan Escalada (Libertad), César Urdapilleta (General Díaz) and Vicente Gadea (Nacional). In the Liga Paraguaya Club Guaraní 1906 was the first champion, after he had defeated Olimpia in the final.

The Primera División was founded in 1906 with 5 teams and became a professional in 1935, when 10 clubs separated from the amateur leagues to form a professional league. Since 1996, the tournament format has been changed in Torneo Apertura and Clausura, but since 2008, each tournament is independent.

Traditionally, the dominance of Olimpia and Cerro Porteño has remained unchallenged for decades. All this changed at the turn of the century. Since then, Libertad has been the dominant club, while Nacional and Guarani have also been successful at the local level.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2023  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria