Home    Menu

Poland 1.liga football league predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

Poland 1.liga

Piast Gliwice v Zagłębie Lubin

Result prediction draw
Over/Under predictionunder 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictiondraw / draw
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionD. Kurminowski(Zagłębie Lubin)

Pierwsza league-Fortuna I-Liga

The I-League, which is now called Fortuna I-Liga for sponsorship reasons by Fortuna, is the second division of the Polish football league system for men below the Ekstraklasa and above the II league on promotion / descent systems. Since its foundation on May 30, 1948 led by the Polish Football Association (PZPN). The league was renamed in 2008 by Second League (II league) in First League (I league). There are currently 18 teams of all clubs from the year 2002 From this time on, a license issued by the association is required.

Check the football odds and football fixture predictions. 9ja.bet speaks about the football in premier league. Sports betting is about the information, not only the football betting tips. 9ja.bet helps you to get betting information, news and football videos. 9ja.bet provides daily updated football betting tips on Premier League, Serie A, LaLiga or Bundesliga.

Before 1939, there were several plans to create a second national Polish football system, but all failed. Instead, there were regional leagues in most Polish provinces, the so-called A-classes (see also lower football leagues in the inter-war period in Poland).

The second league was first established for the 1949 season and divided into northern and southern sections, each with 10 teams. First plans for the establishment of this league were published in 1947. On 14 and 15 February 1948 a meeting of the officials of the Polish Football Association took place in Warsaw. Danzig officials supported the founding of the League, but delegates from the most powerful regions of Polish football, Krakow, Lodz, Upper Silesia and Warsaw, opposed the idea. On May 30, 1948, however, the second league with 18 teams in a group was officially approved. On February 19, 1949, the Polish Football Association decided to expand the league to 20 teams, which were divided into northern and southern groups.

The first matches of the new, second league took place on March 20, 1949. The first goal was scored by Jozef Kokot of Naprzód Lipiny in a match between Naprzód and Błękitni Kielce. First winners of the second division were Garbarnia Kraków (northern group) and Górnik Radlin (southern group): Both teams were promoted to the Ekstraklasa. To determine a winner of the 1949 season of the second division, Górnik had to play in three additional games against Garbarnia (4: 2, 0: 2 and 4: 3). The top scorer of the first season was Mieczyslaw Nowak from Garbarnia with 24 goals. The teams of Ognisko Siedlce and PTC Pabianice (northern group) and Błękitni Kielce and Pafawag Wrocław (southern group) have descended.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2024  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria