Home    Menu

Romania 1 liga football predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

Romania liga 1

CFR Cluj v Dinamo Bucureşti

Result prediction CFR Cluj to win
Over/Under predictionover 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionCFR Cluj / CFR Cluj to win
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionK. Muhar(CFR Cluj)
P. Otele(CFR Cluj)
D. Bîrligea(CFR Cluj)

Botoșani v Oţelul

Result prediction draw
Over/Under predictionunder 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionOţelul / draw
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionn/a

Petrolul 52 v AS FC Buzău

Result prediction draw
Over/Under predictionunder 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionPetrolul 52 / draw
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionn/a

League I is a Romanian professional league

League I, also League 1, is a Romanian professional league for men's football clubs. It is currently sponsored by the betting firm Casa Pariurilor and is thus officially known as Casa Liga 1. At the top of the Romanian football league system is it as the most important football competition in the country. It is contested by 14 clubs and works for a promotion and relegation system with the League II. The teams compete in regular time each 26 games and then take depending on their position in regular time on the championship play-off or relegation Play-out part.

9ja.bet monitor football Livescore every minute, but what is more important is to predict how Premier league football fixture will end. Simply predict the possibility if Chelsea or Arsenal win, and who will score the goal. Will Everton beat Manchester United ? Or Newcastle suprise Liverpool ? Who knows ? We predict and provides premier league betting predictions. 9ja.bet provides daily updated premier league betting tips and betting tips for Championship and Legue One, League Two.

League I was founded in 1909 and started the game for the 1909/10 season. Currently, she is ranked 29th in the ranking of UEFA league coefficients. It is managed by the League Profesionistă de Fotbal (LPF). Prior to the 2006/07 season, the contest was known as Divizia A, but the name had to be changed after it was determined that someone else had registered that mark.

Best performer is the FCSB with 26 titles, followed by city rivals Dinamo Bucureşti with 18 trophies. Of the remaining 21 clubs that won the competition, eight have won at least three times - Venus Bucureşti, UTA Arad, Chinezul Timişoara, Craiova University, Petrolul Ploieşti, Ripensia Timişoara, Rapid Bucureşti and CFR Cluj. The latter was remarkably successful only in the 21st century.

At the beginning of the 2006/07 season, the competition was forced to change its name from Divizia A to Liga I as a trademark dispute arose. The change was made on 15 May 2006 and the Romanian Football Federation decided to rename the lower leagues as well. So Divizia B became Liga II, Divizia C Liga III and so on. The 2006/07 season was the 16th time in a row that a team from Bucharest won the championship, with Dinamo winning the title. In 2007/08 and 2008/09 there were new title winners when CFR Cluj and Unirea Urziceni became champions for the first time. CFR Cluj won their second championship in 2009/10, while the 2010/11 saw another new winner, Oţelul Galaţi. Oţelul is the first and only club from Moldova to win a national title.

CFR Cluj, the 2007-08 winner, was the first Romanian side to qualify directly for the 2008/09 UEFA Champions League group stage, and the first team, with the exception of Steaua, to sign for the new Champions League format since this phase has qualified 1992-93. The winners in 2009/10 and the winners in 2010/11 were also able to qualify directly in the group stage. The best results in the group stage were scored by CFR Cluj in the UEFA Champions League 2012/13 with ten points and third place in a group with Manchester United, Braga and Galatasaray.

The 2010s also brought new league winners in the league I, with Astra Giurgiu, Oţelul Galaţi and Viitorul Constanţa 2016 and 2017 took the title.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2024  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria