Home    Menu

Spain Tercera football league predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

Spain Tercera division

Buzanada v Herbania

Result prediction Buzanada to win
Over/Under predictionunder 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictiondraw / Buzanada to win
Team to Score predictionBuzanada
Anytime Goalscorer predictionnone

Arucas v Teror

Result prediction Arucas to win
Over/Under predictionunder 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictiondraw / Arucas to win
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionnone

Tercera División is the fourth tier of the Spanish football

Tercera División is the fourth tier of the Spain football league system. The first three are the Primera División, often referred to in English as "LaLiga", the Segunda División and the Segunda División B.

Check the football odds and football fixture predictions. 9ja.bet speaks about the football in premier league. Sports betting is about the information, not only the football betting tips. 9ja.bet helps you to get betting information, news and football videos. 9ja.bet provides daily updated football betting tips on Premier League, Serie A, LaLiga or Bundesliga.

The current format has been in force since 2006. The Tercera División is composed of 360 teams, divided into 18 regional groups that correspond to the autonomous communities of Spain (Andalucia is divided into two distinct groups because of its size, east and west, Ceuta), western Andalusia, while Melilla is assigned to the east assigned). Each group is managed by a regional football association. At the end of the season, the top four teams in each group qualify for promotion playoffs to decide which teams will be promoted to Segunda División B. At least the three teams that occupy the last place in each group can descend to the Divisiones Regionales de Fútbol. However, the number of relegated persons may vary. The eighteen group winners also qualify for the Copa del Rey the following season. Reserve teams, however, are not eligible. Together with the teams of the Segunda División B, the remaining teams of the division compete in the Copa Federación.

Since the 2008/09 season, the eighteen group winners had the opportunity to ascend directly into the Segunda División B. The 18 group winners will be drawn to a two-legged series, in which the nine winners climb into the Segunda División B. The nine losing clubs participate in the playoff round for the last nine promotion places.

The 18 runners-up will be drawn against one of the seventeen-fourth-placed clubs outside their group, and the 18 third-placed clubs will be drawn in a two-legged series. The twenty-seven winners move on with the nine losing clubs from the Champions Series to determine the 18 teams that are in the last two-legged series for the last nine promotion places. In all playoff series, the subordinate club plays first at home. Whenever there is a tie in the position (such as the group winners in the Champions Series or the third-placed teams in the first round), a tie decides whether the club will play at home first.

During the opening season of the La Liga 1928/29, a third stage of the known as Segunda División B teams was organized. This division consisted of 10 teams and at the end of the season Cultural and Deportiva Leonesa were crowned champions. In the 1929/30 season, however, it came to the first of many reorganizations of the Spanish football league system, and the Tercera Division was born. In the first season, the division consisted of 33 teams, which were divided into eight groups. The eight group winners qualified for a play-off and CD Castellón finally prevailed 3-2 against Barakaldo CF and was declared the champion. The main reorganization took place at the beginning of the 1977/78 season with the revival of the Segunda División B, which replaced the Tercera División as a third level.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2023  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria