Home    Menu

Portugal Taca da liga football predictions, table, goalscorers and fixtures

Portugal Taca da liga

Portugal Taca da Portugal

Porto v Vitoria Guimaraes

Result prediction Porto to win
Over/Under predictionover 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionVitoria Guimaraes / Porto to win
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionEvanilson(Porto)
Jota Silva(Vitoria Guimaraes)

Taça da Liga, known outside Portugal as the Portuguese League Cup

The Taça da Liga, known outside Portugal as the Portuguese League Cup, is an annual football club competition organized by the Liga Portuguesa de Futebol Profissional (LPFP) for teams playing in the Primeira Liga and LigaPro, the top two levels of Portuguese football , compete. In contrast to the French and English League Cup winners do not qualify for European competitions.

Livescore is the core of 9ja.bet service alongside with the news and videos. But we bet you love 9ja.bet because the free football betiing tips. Betting tips for almost all competitions, league tables and goal scorers. Does not matter if Premier league or LaLiga, 9ja.bet provides you the information for football betting. Football odds, football predictions and betting tips. 9ja.bet is your betting guide for betting and football predictions. The latest football odds for Premier league football, and Livescore monitor of Premier league match progress is what you need. This helps you to place the winning bet at sports or football bookmakers. Do not wait and place free bet on Premier league football.

The Taça da Liga was founded in the 2007-08 season, making it the third official competition for professional clubs in Portugal, after a proposal by Sporting and Boavista on November 28, 2006 approved by LPFP members is currently called the Allianz Cup known (with the English word cup).

Benfica are the most awarded team to have won a record seven consecutive victories. The current owners are Sporting, who defeated Porto in the final in 2019 to secure their second title in the competition.

The Taça da Liga format has changed in the history of the competition to increase the number of games and revenue for both clubs and LPFP. Since the season 2015/16 the approved format is the following:

First Round - One-legged connections between all Segunda League teams (except reserve or B teams), with the winner progressing to the next round. If there are an odd number of participating teams, one team will be bid farewell to the next round.

Second Round - One-legged runners-up between the first round winners, the twelve Primeira League teams who finished in 5th to 16th place last season, and the two promoted teams from the Segunda Liga. The winner advances to the next round.

Third round - Four groups of four played in a round robin format, with each group holding three winners of the second round and one of the top four Primeira league season teams of the previous season. The group winners advance to the next round. Play-Off-Phase semi-final and final will be played as one-legged matches on neutral ground.

The first incarnation of the Portuguese Cup was in 1912, but very few clubs were able to participate and so it was not a regular competition, the fact that it ended in 1918, the Portuguese Association does not consider its existence. It was called Taça do Império, since it was created by S.C. Império (not to be confused with Taça Império, the trophy of the opening match at the National Stadium, where the champion and the cup winners played against each other). In 1922, the Portuguese championship (Campeonato de Portugal) was launched and held every season with all participating in elimination rounds clubs. The winners were named champions of Portugal (although the winners of the Portuguese championship are no longer among the Portuguese football champions)) and it was the main tournament in Portugal until the mid-1930s round robin competition was held. With the success of this competition and the beginning of the recently created and official Portuguese Championship, the Taça de Portugal (Portuguese Cup) was created in the 1938/39 season, and the tournament quickly became the second most important in Portugal. Organized by the Portuguese Football Federation (Federação Portuguesa de Futebol) and played by all the teams of the Primeira Liga, Segunda Liga (except the B teams), Campeonato Nacional de Seniores (without reserve teams), 22 District Championships runners. and of 18 Circular Cup winners.

facebook sharing button  

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:

facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home    Bet Today    Contact

Copyright © 2024  Soccervista: Betting Tips, Nigeria